Home > news > I Have the Secret to Fitness!

I Have the Secret to Fitness!

Not a week goes by that I don’t find myself talking to a client about their food, or workout schedule, or sleep habits, or some reason that they are not getting the results that they want.  It all seems to boil down to 2 things, that I will preach to our clients until the day I die…CONSISTENCY and DEDICATION.  You want better results?  Eat better, not just for a week, but make a permanent change.  Come to the gym and workout HARD!  not just for a week or 2, but make it a part of your day.  Get enough sleep at night, not only when there is nothing better to do, but make it a crucial part of your

Look, I can talk to everyone till I am blue in the face about making small changes, and cut this out or that out, but we all know what we SHOULD be doing.  I don’ t think that anyone our there is confused on whether or not fast food is good for them.  We all know that stuff is crap, and yet week after week find ourselves in the drive thru.  Why?

Why do we sabotage ourselves from achieving the goals that we have set?  Is it that fast food is just too big a temptation?  Does something as small as a cheeseburger have that kind of power over you?  The truth is that we ALL have the ability to achieve the body and fitness levels that we want.  I do not have mental powers that you do not posses.  I am faced with the same decisions that you are each day.  Do I make a sandwich for lunch or go to McDonalds?  Do work out today, or would I rather sleep in?  The difference is that I have made my mind up about the way I want to look and feel for the rest of my life.  I know what will and won’t help me to achieve that, and I make the right decisions.

Now I can’t make you do it.  You have to decide for yourself what is more important.  Is it fast food, alcohol, staying up late, and not working out, or are you ready to commit to a program that will get you looking and feeling your best?  The choice is yours, and I wish you the best of luck!

Stay fit, Train Insane!

Geoff and Aaron

Categories: news
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

