Home > Uncategorized > Make excuses or get what you want… But you Cant do both!

Make excuses or get what you want… But you Cant do both!

Over the past 9 years in the health and fitness industry I have heard every excuse in the book as to why people can’t get in shape or how they are unhappy with the way they look. I have come to realize this; where we are in life is a product of previous choices we have made. Now notice I said “choice.”  That’s right life comes down to choices. You make the choice to be in shape or out of shape, rich or poor, happy or sad. You are always going to come across people who hate on you or try to push you down, and that’s ok. As long as you know your goals in life, and you have a BURNING DESIRE to achieve them, it doesn’t matter what others say.

The other day I watched a video on YouTube titled motivation, and it showed all the people who never gave up and kept working towards their dream. Michael Jordon was one of the guys in the video, and he was told he was too small to play high school basketball and was actually cut from the team. If you know anything about basketball you know that Michael Jordon became arguable the greatest basketball player of all time. You know why someone like Michael Jordon became the best after being cut from the high school team? It was his burning desire and courage to follow is dream that made him the best. I could go on and on about now very successful people who were once told they were failures, but instead of making excuses as to why they couldn’t do something they just made it happen.  You see every day we come up with excuses as to why we “can’t do something” and below is a comprehensive list of the most common excuses people use. As you read through this list ask yourself this question, am I making any of these excuses? Chances are you might be.

IF I didn’t have a wife and family . . .

IF I had enough “pull” . . .

IF I had money . . .

IF I had a good education . . .

IF I could get a job . . .

IF I had good health . . .

IF I only had time . . .

IF times were better . . .

IF other people understood me . . .

IF conditions around me were only different . . .

IF I could live my life over again . . .

IF I did not fear what “THEY” would say . . .

IF I had been given a chance . . .

IF I now had a chance . . .

IF other people didn’t “have it in for me” . . .

IF nothing happens to stop me . . .

IF I were only younger . . .

IF I could only do what I want . . .

IF I had been born rich . . .

IF I could meet “the right people” . . .

IF I had the talent that some people have . . .

IF I dared assert myself . . .

IF I only had embraced past opportunities . . .

IF people didn’t get on my nerves . . .

IF I didn’t have to keep house and look after the children. . .

IF I could save some money . . .

IF the boss only appreciated me . . .IF I only had somebody to help me . . .

IF my family understood me . . .

IF I lived in a big city . . .

IF I could just get started . . .

IF I were only FREE . . .

IF I had the personality of some people . . .

IF I were not so fat . . .

IF my talents were known . . .

IF I could just get a “break” . . .

IF I could only get out of debt . . .

IF I hadn’t failed  . . .

IF I only knew how . . .

IF everybody didn’t oppose me . . .

IF I didn’t have so many worries . . .

IF I could marry the right person . . .

IF people weren’t so dumb . . .

IF my family were not so extravagant . . .

IF I were sure of myself . . .

IF luck were not against me . . .

IF I had not been born under the wrong star . . .

IF it were not true that “what is to be will be” . . .

IF I did not have to work so hard . . .

IF I hadn’t lost my money . . .

IF I lived in a different neighborhood . . .

IF I didn’t have a “past” . . .

IF I only had a business of my own . . .

IF other people would only listen to me . . .

After reading this list ask yourself this question, what am I going to do in the upcoming weeks, months, and years to better myself and get what I want out of life? Instead of making excuses as to why you don’t look the way you want start working towards how you want to look. Don’t sit and wish you had more money and make excuses as to why you will never be rich, go out and make it happen! In the book think and grow rich by Napoleon hill (which if you have not read it do so it will change your life) he says this “that having a burning desire to attain what you want transcends everything else.”

There is also a story by Helen Keller who if you don’t know she was an American author, political activist, lecturer, and also the first deaf and blind person to earn a Bachelor of Arts degree. She was once asked what would be worse than being blind, she responded “to be able to see but have no vision”.

What is your vision? What drives you to want to be successful? Make sure you understand those things so you can destroy all the excuses in your life and start having HEALTH, WEALTH, AND HAPPINESS.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

